Kevin Harvick ran two of the fastest laps late in the race as he overtook Kyle Busch for the lead and earned the checkered flag as the 2019 Geico 500 champion.

Harvick also won this race in 2010. Joey Logano won it a year ago.

Harvick’s performance also propelled him into the lead atop the 2019 Monster Energy points standings, leapfroggin Busch, who finished second and Martin Truex Jr. who ran eighth.

Harvick was the 2014 champion and has finished in the Top 5 every year since 2013 and eight times in the last nine years.